Aside

Ok, so lately I have been in a funk and I’m really not sure why.  I had a nice quiet Easter weekend with a couple of days to totally relax and yet I just can’t seem to shake this roller coaster I’m on.  

I had last friday off and decided to catch a yoga class with one of my favorite teachers, but I had a really tough time getting through the class – I’m sure that it was in part due to the killer spin class I had the day before. Instead of taking it easy and backing off in some of the poses, I let my ego get in the way and ended up leaving the class frustrated.

Saturday I woke up and headed out for my long run.  I was hoping to get in between 9 and 11 miles but I realized after only 3 that my legs were not feeling that great.  I managed to finish 7.25 before I finally gave up and went home.  I knew I needed a rest day so I spent Sunday sitting around the house being completely unproductive – ok, I may have done some laundry but mostly unproductive.

Yesterday I got in a great 3 miles, did a strength circuit with my trainer, and had a great yoga class, but today, once again I just feel exhausted.  Maybe I am overtraining, but I love the workouts that I am doing.  I know I need to find balance between running, yoga, and a career but I’m just not sure how to do it.

Leave a Reply

