Who rocks?…This Girl!

Last night was the first workout of my second round of coached speed work.  Like the last round, we started with a mile time trial (or as my favorite chica’s over at The Runner Girls Podcast call it “the magic mile”).  My first time trial was 10 weeks ago and it scared the crap out of me. The second one, only two weeks ago, was just as scary, but yesterday I was ready to kick some butt!  I felt like I held back a little on the 1600 two weeks ago because I knew I still had 2 X 800 and 2 X 400 afterward…It turns out I held back A LOT!  Each speed workout was tough and a little scary but I conquered each and every one (I’m not saying they were all pretty) and I learned to really like speed work.

Image

That’s right folks…A whopping 47 seconds!  I can’t wait for the next 8 weeks!  I know it is unrealistic to take this much time off of my mile after another 8 weeks but I can’t wait to see how many seconds I can get.

What is your favorite speed workout?

Mine are 400s and 200s

Leave a Reply

