A week in Breakfast

I had the best intentions of doing a What I Ate Wednesday post last week but I was so busy I kept forgetting to take pictures of my food – blogger fail!  I did however, manage to get breakfast every day so this week I will bore you with my breakfast.

Pumpkin Pancakes

Blog pancakes

Baked pumpkin oatmeal rounds – can you tell I am trying to will fall to get here faster.  These were awesome and so easy I felt I had to share the recipe below.  I like them topped with a little sunbutter!

blog oats

Cereal in a cup – ok, I had this two days this week but I think one photo will suffice

blog cereal

Bacon, toast, hashbrowns, and a mini cereal

blog bfast

Now that I have the first week of school finished, maybe my routine will start to settle and I can finally get back to normal.

Also, as I write this, I am beginning to notice that my breakfast is all the same color (aka all carbs and protein)…I am definately going to have to work on that!

Baked Pumpkin Oats

In a bowl, combine:

1/2 c. oats

1/4 c. can pumpkin (or fresh…the can stuff is how I roll)

1/4 c. milk

1 tbs. brown sugar

Mix together and spoon into a sprayed muffin pan (the kind with 6 cups) and bake at 350 for 15-20 minutes (until set).

Quickly gobble them down because they are THAT good, or double the recipe so you can have more for later!

What is your go to breakfast?

Leave a Reply

