All work and no play makes Tonya a very bad blogger…

It seems that working two jobs, preparing for a solo recital, and training for three rather big races leaves absolutely no time for blogging!

Between work, practice, rehearsals, and training, I have been regularly pulling 14 hour days.  By the time I finally get home, I barely have the energy to make tomorrow’s lunch and shower before going to bed.  Writing coherent thoughts in complete sentences has been impossible.  I have been training though!  And I even ran the first of the three races!  The Women’s Half Marathon was a strong race for me (recap to hopefully come later this week) and I look forward to my second half this weekend!

Never fear, my recital is tomorrow night and I will once again have the time to fill you in on every detail of my running life.

Later….

Leave a Reply

